The Ninety-Nines Mission Statement:

The NINETY-NINES® INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATION OF WOMEN PILOTS® promotes advancement of aviation through education, scholarships, and mutual support while honoring our unique history and sharing our passion for flight.

The Southwest Section

The Southwest Section is organized as a Section of The Ninety-Nines, Inc. It has elected officers as per the Section Bylaws. The SWS elected officers represent and govern the SW Section nonprofit corporation.

Find a 99s SWS Chapter Near You

The Southwest Section of The Ninety-Nines, Inc. is made up of the U.S States: California, Hawaii, Arizona, Nevada and Utah. Our members have a wide range of aviation experience, from students to recreational flying for fun to professional pilots and flight instructors.

SWS Member States

Upcoming
Events

The Ninety-Nines 2021 Annual Meeting

Date: Saturday, July 10, 2021
Time: 9:00 am PDT, 10:00 am CDT, 16:00 UTC
Location: Online

Hosted by The Ninety-Nines, Inc.

2021 Fall NWS/SWS Joint Section Meeting

Date: September 9-12, 2021
Time: Sept. 11, Business Meeting, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm PDT
Location: South Point Hotel, Las Vegas, NV (click here to register!)

Hosted by Mid Columbia + Las Vegas Chapters

This will be an in-person section meeting. The decision on whether or not to have a hybrid (in-person + online) business meeting is pending.